On Photography and Ham

I am working on a book of my food photography. I have to say, I don’t aim to take “pretty” food product shots but something more artful, more expressive and beautiful, more thought provoking, for me… Sometimes I like the photos to look like relics, like a label on a can that’s sat on a dusty shelf in the corner store since the 70’s…or a piece worn down by the sun, the details barely coming through…in others I’d like the brilliant color of the food itself to shine through. I like some exaggeration, a bit of manipulation-but I also like subtly and perhaps a bit of poetry or mystery…I’m not sure I can articulate it quite yet with words, so here’s a sample of what’s to be included so far.

To be continued.

x

2 responses to “On Photography and Ham”

  1. Jane says :

    Your words are as delicious as your pictures. It’s going to be really beautiful lisa. Can’t wait to get my hands on a copy!
    X

Leave a Reply

