1sts…

Happy First Anniversary to Lechow!

Here’s the first breakfast I made this week back in New Mexico. Simple. Satisfying. Homemade Pinto beans and eggs with gorgeous tortillas that we bought before we unloaded the truck. The plate was waiting for the green chile that is now all but gone in under 4 days.

Pinto Beans

2 cups dried beans- soaked overnight or at least 5 hours.

Rinse beans and place in fresh water to cover.

Add in one chunked onion, several smashed cloves of garlic, a few whole chiles, 1/2 palm full of crushed chilies, and several shakes of ground cinnamon.

(I salted the beans as well-which I never do, I always salt at the end. Strangely, I’m not sure that I noticed a difference…?)

Bring to a light boil and simmer for a few hours, add in one can of crushed tomatoes. Simmer until done to your likeness. Adjust seasoning.

x

2 responses to “1sts…”

  1. Patricia says :

    happy anniversary! anticipating more lechow! I’ve missed it.

Leave a comment